13F filings

Empyrean Capital Partners

Empyrean Capital Partners, LP · Q2 2026 filing · 122 positions

$3.0B
Disclosed 13F value
on Jun 30, 2026
122
Positions in the filing
-1.4%
Change in disclosed value since the previous filing

Where the disclosed book sits

by disclosed value
  • Financial Services17.1%
  • Industrials11.8%
  • Energy10.2%
  • Technology8%
  • Communication Services6.7%
  • Consumer Defensive6.5%
  • Real Estate6.1%
  • Healthcare4.7%
  • Basic Materials3.4%
  • Consumer Cyclical2.6%
  • Other1.3%
  • Utilities0.4%
  • Other positions21.2%

Option contracts are 6% of the disclosed value and are excluded from the sectors above: a put is a position against a company, so counting its notional as sector weight would report the reverse of what the fund holds.

Largest holdings

20 of 122 positions
HoldingTypeValueSharesShare of book
VSATViasat IncShares$174.4M1,942,0005.8%
AERAercap Holdings NVShares$131.2M900,0004.3%
BTIBritish Amern Tob PLCShares$118.9M1,925,0003.9%
MPCMarathon Pete CorpShares$101.1M395,6003.3%
ENVAEnova Intl IncShares$94.1M391,0003.1%
Acadian Asset Management IncAcadian Asset Management IncShares$93.5M1,308,0003.1%
NSCNorfolk Southn CorpShares$88.0M279,8002.9%
UNPUnion Pac CorpShares$76.8M282,2002.5%
NMRKNewmark Group IncShares$65.9M4,360,1502.2%
SPYState Str Spdr S&P 500 Etf TPut$65.3M87,5002.2%
BXDCBlackstone Digital InfrastruShares$64.6M2,985,0002.1%
APOApollo Global Mgmt IncShares$63.9M540,0002.1%
COFCapital One Finl CorpShares$60.2M300,0002%
CCXIChurchill Cap Corp XIShares$55.0M3,150,0001.8%
IWMIshares TrPut$54.1M180,0001.8%
SGISomnigroup International IncShares$49.5M632,0001.6%
WBDWarner Bros Discovery IncShares$47.5M1,783,0871.6%
TXNM Energy IncTXNM Energy IncShares$46.1M812,5541.5%
SHELShell PLCShares$45.3M583,6881.5%
ROKUROKU IncShares$44.2M320,0001.5%

Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.

Know when Empyrean Capital Partners files next.

GetSignal pushes each new 13F to your phone as it is filed, with the positions that changed and the companies behind them. Free on iOS and Android.

What changed last quarter

15 largest moves
HoldingMoveShare changeValue changeValue after
VSATVIASAT INCAdded+70.7%$72.2M$174.4M
VISTANCE NETWORKS INCVISTANCE NETWORKS INCExitedn/a-$67.9M$0
BXDCBLACKSTONE DIGITAL INFRASTRUNewn/a$64.6M$64.6M
STZCONSTELLATION BRANDS INCTrimmed-70.1%-$59.1M$25.2M
AXTAAXALTA COATING SYS LTDTrimmed-83.6%-$58.6M$11.5M
CCXICHURCHILL CAP CORP XINewn/a$55.0M$55.0M
IWMISHARES TRNewn/a$54.1M$54.1M
VISHAY INTERTECHNOLOGY INCVISHAY INTERTECHNOLOGY INCExitedn/a-$49.8M$0
SGISOMNIGROUP INTERNATIONAL INCNewn/a$49.5M$49.5M
ROKUROKU INCNewn/a$44.2M$44.2M
SHELSHELL PLCTrimmed-48.9%-$43.3M$45.3M
CMCSACOMCAST CORP NEWExitedn/a-$38.6M$0
FOXAFOX CORPExitedn/a-$36.3M$0
CHURCHILL CAP CORP XICHURCHILL CAP CORP XIExitedn/a-$35.9M$0
TXNM ENERGY INCTXNM ENERGY INCTrimmed-43.7%-$35.8M$46.1M

A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.

Questions

What does Empyrean Capital Partners hold?

Empyrean Capital Partners disclosed 122 positions worth $3.0B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is VSAT at 5.8% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.

What did Empyrean Capital Partners buy and sell last quarter?

Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Added VSAT, Exited VISTANCE NETWORKS INC, New BXDC, Trimmed STZ. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.

How current is this?

This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.

How to read a 13F

WHAT THE FILING COVERS

45Filed 45 days after the quarter. Every 13F is a photograph of a date that has already passed. This one shows Jun 30, 2026.
LLong US equity only. Short positions, cash, bonds, foreign listings and anything below the reporting threshold are not in a 13F at all, so this is a slice of the manager's book, not the book.
$Value, not cost. Positions are reported at their market value on the quarter-end date. A position that grew in value did not necessarily grow in size.

Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.

Data as of Sep 10, 2026.

Other managers we track

by latest filing

See every manager we track