13F filings

Bill Ackman

Pershing Square · Pershing Square Capital Management, L.P. · Q1 2026 filing · 11 positions

$13.7B
Disclosed 13F value
on Mar 31, 2026
11
Positions in the filing
-11.7%
Change in disclosed value since the previous filing

Where the disclosed book sits

by disclosed value
  • Technology31%
  • Consumer Cyclical29.6%
  • Financial Services17.6%
  • Communication Services11.8%
  • Real Estate9.5%
  • Industrials0.5%

Largest holdings

all 11 positions
HoldingTypeValueSharesShare of book
BNBrookfield CorpShares$2.4B59,697,20817.6%
AMZNAmazon Com IncShares$2.4B11,451,98117.4%
UBERUBER Technologies IncShares$2.2B29,958,77115.7%
MSFTMicrosoft CorpShares$2.1B5,654,07815.3%
QSRRestaurant Brands Intl IncShares$1.7B22,645,48312.2%
METAMETA Platforms IncShares$1.5B2,660,86111.1%
HHHHoward Hughes Holdings IncShares$1.2B18,852,0648.7%
SEGSeaport Entmt Group IncShares$107.9M5,023,7800.8%
GOOGAlphabet IncShares$89.4M311,7260.7%
HTZHertz Global Hldgs IncShares$70.3M15,241,1270.5%
GOOGLAlphabet IncShares$9.3M32,3760.1%

Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.

Know when Bill Ackman files next.

GetSignal pushes each new 13F to your phone as it is filed, with the positions that changed and the companies behind them. Free on iOS and Android.

What changed last quarter

6 largest moves
HoldingMoveShare changeValue changeValue after
MSFTMICROSOFT CORPNewn/a$2.1B$2.1B
GOOGALPHABET INCTrimmed-94.9%-$1.7B$89.4M
HLTHILTON WORLDWIDE HLDGS INCExitedn/a-$870.0M$0
AMZNAMAZON COM INCAdded+19.2%$384.1M$2.4B
GOOGLALPHABET INCTrimmed-95.2%-$185.7M$9.3M
BNBROOKFIELD CORPTrimmed-2.8%-$69.0M$2.4B

A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.

Questions

What does Bill Ackman hold?

Bill Ackman disclosed 11 positions worth $13.7B in the Q1 2026 13F filing. The largest is BN at 17.6% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.

What did Bill Ackman buy and sell last quarter?

Comparing the Q1 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were New MSFT, Trimmed GOOG, Exited HLT, Added AMZN. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.

How current is this?

This is the Q1 2026 filing, covering positions held on Mar 31, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.

How to read a 13F

WHAT THE FILING COVERS

45Filed 45 days after the quarter. Every 13F is a photograph of a date that has already passed. This one shows Mar 31, 2026.
LLong US equity only. Short positions, cash, bonds, foreign listings and anything below the reporting threshold are not in a 13F at all, so this is a slice of the manager's book, not the book.
$Value, not cost. Positions are reported at their market value on the quarter-end date. A position that grew in value did not necessarily grow in size.

Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.

Data as of Sep 10, 2026.

Other managers we track

by latest filing

See every manager we track