13F filings
Abrams Capital Management
ABRAMS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. · Q2 2026 filing · 11 positions
Where the disclosed book sits
by disclosed value- Industrials47.2%
- Consumer Cyclical33.5%
- Communication Services12.3%
- Financial Services3.4%
- Other3.4%
- Healthcare0.1%
Largest holdings
all 11 positions| Holding | Type | Value | Shares | Share of book |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOARLOAR Holdings Inc | Shares | $2.6B | 32,050,240 | 47.1% |
| LADLithia Mtrs Inc | Shares | $723.5M | 2,490,534 | 13.2% |
| GOOGLAlphabet Inc | Shares | $489.8M | 1,370,495 | 8.9% |
| SGISomnigroup International Inc | Shares | $454.6M | 5,798,776 | 8.3% |
| ABGAsbury Automotive Group Inc | Shares | $433.4M | 2,155,492 | 7.9% |
| CPNGCoupang Inc | Shares | $226.1M | 13,017,964 | 4.1% |
| WTWWillis Towers Watson PLC Ltd | Shares | $188.4M | 720,779 | 3.4% |
| UHAL-BU Haul Holding Company | Shares | $187.6M | 3,251,469 | 3.4% |
| METAMETA Platforms Inc | Shares | $183.2M | 325,155 | 3.3% |
| NUVBNuvation Bio Inc | Shares | $7.2M | 1,270,504 | 0.1% |
| UHALU Haul Holding Company | Shares | $2.4M | 36,401 | 0% |
Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.
What changed last quarter
1 largest move| Holding | Move | Share change | Value change | Value after |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GOOGLALPHABET INC | Trimmed | -26.5% | -$177.0M | $489.8M |
A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.
Questions
What does Abrams Capital Management hold?
Abrams Capital Management disclosed 11 positions worth $5.5B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is LOAR at 47.1% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.
What did Abrams Capital Management buy and sell last quarter?
Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Trimmed GOOGL. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.
How current is this?
This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.
How to read a 13F
WHAT THE FILING COVERS
Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.
Data as of Sep 10, 2026.
