13F filings

Saba Capital

Boaz Weinstein · Saba Capital Management, L.P. · Q2 2026 filing · 400 positions

$3.9B
Disclosed 13F value
on Jun 30, 2026
400
Positions in the filing
+7.7%
Change in disclosed value since the previous filing

Where the disclosed book sits

by disclosed value
  • Other51.8%
  • Financial Services14.9%
  • Technology2.5%
  • Consumer Cyclical2.2%
  • Communication Services2.2%
  • Industrials1.3%
  • Funds & ETFs0.8%
  • Consumer Defensive0.6%
  • Healthcare0.5%
  • Real Estate0.5%
  • Basic Materials0.2%
  • Utilities0.1%
  • Other positions22.4%

Option contracts are 16% of the disclosed value and are excluded from the sectors above: a put is a position against a company, so counting its notional as sector weight would report the reverse of what the fund holds.

Largest holdings

20 of 400 positions
HoldingTypeValueSharesShare of book
ASAASA Gold And Precious Mtls LShares$307.2M5,903,7017.9%
ECATBlackrock Esg Cap Allc TermShares$276.9M17,612,4497.1%
BSTZBlackrock Science & TechnoloShares$171.1M5,696,8734.4%
NFJVirtus Dividend Interest & PShares$155.2M10,216,7034%
GDVGabelli Divid & Income TrShares$137.6M4,679,4153.5%
PDXPimco Dynamic Income StrategShares$133.6M6,416,0873.4%
NBXGNeuberger Next GenerationShares$124.8M7,548,2233.2%
GAMGeneral Amern Invs Co IncShares$111.7M1,751,4702.9%
AMDAdvanced Micro Devices IncPut$91.7M157,9002.4%
TSLATesla IncPut$91.0M216,3002.3%
Bluerock Pvt Real Estate FdBluerock Pvt Real Estate FdShares$87.7M6,742,1262.3%
NVDANvidia CorporationPut$77.7M388,2002%
BABAAlibaba Group Hldg LtdPut$56.6M195,5001.5%
PEOADAM Nat Res Fd IncShares$56.1M2,269,2941.4%
MEGINYLI Cbre Gbl Infr MegtrndsShares$51.8M3,409,6771.3%
METAMETA Platforms IncPut$50.2M89,2001.3%
PDDPDD Holdings IncPut$49.8M85,8001.3%
MXFMexico Fd IncShares$49.4M2,260,1341.3%
RMTRoyce Micro-Cap Tr IncShares$49.0M3,346,7031.3%
AAPLApple IncPut$44.5M153,7001.1%

Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.

Know when Saba Capital files next.

GetSignal pushes each new 13F to your phone as it is filed, with the positions that changed and the companies behind them. Free on iOS and Android.

What changed last quarter

15 largest moves
HoldingMoveShare changeValue changeValue after
ECATBLACKROCK ESG CAP ALLC TERMTrimmed-20.0%-$69.3M$276.9M
LQDISHARES TRExitedn/a-$32.7M$0
QCOMQUALCOMM INCExitedn/a-$28.0M$0
EIDOISHARES TRNewn/a$27.3M$27.3M
CRWDCROWDSTRIKE HLDGS INCExitedn/a-$26.2M$0
BLUEROCK PVT REAL ESTATE FDBLUEROCK PVT REAL ESTATE FDAdded+41.5%$25.7M$87.7M
RVTROYCE SMALL CAP TRUST INCNewn/a$23.0M$23.0M
USALIBERTY ALL STAR EQUITY FDNewn/a$22.4M$22.4M
BLACKROCK TECH AND PRIVATE EBLACKROCK TECH AND PRIVATE EAdded+307.8%$21.2M$28.1M
TSLATESLA INCTrimmed-59.6%-$19.8M$13.4M
OXLCOXFORD LANE CAP CORPExitedn/a-$18.1M$0
JBLUJETBLUE AIRWAYS CORPNewn/a$17.8M$17.8M
HQLABRDN LIFE SCIENCES INVESTORTrimmed-91.8%-$17.4M$1.6M
DXYZDESTINY TECH100 INCNewn/a$16.6M$16.6M
WDAYWORKDAY INCNewn/a$16.1M$16.1M

A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.

Questions

What does Saba Capital hold?

Saba Capital disclosed 400 positions worth $3.9B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is ASA at 7.9% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.

What did Saba Capital buy and sell last quarter?

Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Trimmed ECAT, Exited LQD, Exited QCOM, New EIDO. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.

How current is this?

This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.

How to read a 13F

WHAT THE FILING COVERS

45Filed 45 days after the quarter. Every 13F is a photograph of a date that has already passed. This one shows Jun 30, 2026.
LLong US equity only. Short positions, cash, bonds, foreign listings and anything below the reporting threshold are not in a 13F at all, so this is a slice of the manager's book, not the book.
$Value, not cost. Positions are reported at their market value on the quarter-end date. A position that grew in value did not necessarily grow in size.

Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.

Data as of Sep 10, 2026.

Other managers we track

by latest filing

See every manager we track