13F filings
Moore Capital
Louis Bacon · MOORE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP · Q2 2026 filing · 745 positions
Where the disclosed book sits
by disclosed value- Financial Services17%
- Technology12.4%
- Industrials10.7%
- Healthcare5.6%
- Funds & ETFs3.5%
- Basic Materials2.8%
- Energy2%
- Consumer Cyclical1.6%
- Real Estate1.2%
- Communication Services1%
- Utilities0.7%
- Consumer Defensive0.6%
- Other0.4%
- Other positions40.5%
Option contracts are 35% of the disclosed value and are excluded from the sectors above: a put is a position against a company, so counting its notional as sector weight would report the reverse of what the fund holds.
Largest holdings
20 of 745 positions| Holding | Type | Value | Shares | Share of book |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TLTIshares Tr | Call | $864.2M | 10,000,000 | 12.8% |
| TLTIshares Tr | Put | $554.8M | 6,419,600 | 8.2% |
| QQQInvesco Qqq Tr | Put | $335.9M | 456,200 | 5% |
| IWMIshares Tr | Call | $122.0M | 405,900 | 1.8% |
| NVDANvidia Corporation | Shares | $101.3M | 506,088 | 1.5% |
| UBSUBS Group AG | Shares | $92.1M | 1,858,635 | 1.4% |
| AMATApplied Matls Inc | Shares | $88.4M | 122,220 | 1.3% |
| HUTHUT 8 Corp | Shares | $81.6M | 706,455 | 1.2% |
| IEFIshares Tr | Shares | $72.8M | 770,000 | 1.1% |
| RRXRegal Rexnord Corporation | Shares | $72.1M | 302,723 | 1.1% |
| DVNDevon Energy Corp New | Shares | $69.2M | 1,674,311 | 1% |
| APOApollo Global Mgmt Inc | Shares | $69.0M | 583,000 | 1% |
| LRCXLAM Research Corp | Shares | $67.4M | 155,520 | 1% |
| BEBloom Energy Corp | Shares | $66.0M | 218,175 | 1% |
| CCitigroup Inc | Put | $58.6M | 418,800 | 0.9% |
| CSXCSX Corp | Shares | $58.0M | 1,220,553 | 0.9% |
| GLXYGalaxy Digital Inc. | Shares | $56.9M | 2,082,250 | 0.8% |
| Bridgebio Pharma IncBridgebio Pharma Inc | Shares | $56.9M | n/a | 0.8% |
| ALLYALLY Finl Inc | Shares | $56.6M | 1,230,889 | 0.8% |
| HYGIshares Tr | Put | $56.0M | 700,000 | 0.8% |
Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.
What changed last quarter
15 largest moves| Holding | Move | Share change | Value change | Value after |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPYSTATE STR SPDR S&P 500 ETF T | Trimmed | -93.7% | -$727.5M | $48.5M |
| TLTISHARES TR | Added | +100.0% | $432.1M | $864.2M |
| TLTISHARES TR | Added | +272.2% | $405.7M | $554.8M |
| QQQINVESCO QQQ TR | Exited | n/a | -$289.7M | $0 |
| SPYSTATE STR SPDR S&P 500 ETF T | Exited | n/a | -$162.6M | $0 |
| QQQINVESCO QQQ TR | Added | +60.1% | $126.1M | $335.9M |
| IWMISHARES TR | Added | +1115.3% | $111.9M | $122.0M |
| SNDKSANDISK CORP | Trimmed | -98.5% | -$94.7M | $1.5M |
| BACBANK OF AMER CORP | Trimmed | -86.9% | -$81.5M | $12.3M |
| IEFISHARES TR | New | n/a | $72.8M | $72.8M |
| RRXREGAL REXNORD CORPORATION | New | n/a | $72.1M | $72.1M |
| DVNDEVON ENERGY CORP NEW | New | n/a | $69.2M | $69.2M |
| COINBASE GLOBAL INCCOINBASE GLOBAL INC | Exited | n/a | -$60.8M | $0 |
| CCITIGROUP INC | New | n/a | $58.6M | $58.6M |
| BRIDGEBIO PHARMA INCBRIDGEBIO PHARMA INC | New | n/a | $56.9M | $56.9M |
A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.
Questions
What does Moore Capital hold?
Moore Capital disclosed 745 positions worth $6.7B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is TLT at 12.8% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.
What did Moore Capital buy and sell last quarter?
Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Trimmed SPY, Added TLT, Added TLT, Exited QQQ. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.
How current is this?
This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.
How to read a 13F
WHAT THE FILING COVERS
Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.
Data as of Sep 10, 2026.
