13F filings

Howard Marks

Oaktree Capital Management · OAKTREE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP · Q2 2026 filing · 145 positions

$7.2B
Disclosed 13F value
on Jun 30, 2026
145
Positions in the filing
+6.4%
Change in disclosed value since the previous filing

Where the disclosed book sits

by disclosed value
  • Energy9.5%
  • Industrials9.1%
  • Basic Materials6.8%
  • Consumer Cyclical5.4%
  • Healthcare4.5%
  • Financial Services3.9%
  • Technology3.4%
  • Communication Services2.8%
  • Utilities2.3%
  • Other2.2%
  • Real Estate1%
  • Consumer Defensive0.2%
  • Other positions48.9%

Option contracts are 26% of the disclosed value and are excluded from the sectors above: a put is a position against a company, so counting its notional as sector weight would report the reverse of what the fund holds.

Largest holdings

20 of 145 positions
HoldingTypeValueSharesShare of book
SPYState Street CorpPut$1.0B1,355,00014%
QQQInvesco Qqq Trust Series 1Put$651.7M885,0009%
TRMDTORM PLCShares$524.3M20,329,8747.3%
EXEExpand Energy CorpShares$477.6M5,237,4776.6%
GTXGarrett Motion IncShares$275.2M7,594,8163.8%
AUAnglogold Ashanti PLCShares$257.2M3,179,0923.6%
INDVIndivior Pharmaceuticals IncShares$251.4M6,127,2123.5%
TDSTelephone And Data Systems IncShares$195.5M5,282,9052.7%
VNOMViper Energy IncShares$160.8M3,791,4322.2%
CORZCore Scientific IncCall$128.0M5,000,0001.8%
CORZCore Scientific IncShares$127.8M4,993,7081.8%
TLNTalen Energy CorpShares$127.2M331,1171.8%
BBarrick Mining CorpShares$117.8M3,206,0871.6%
ITUBITAU Unibanco Holding SaShares$97.9M11,977,6651.4%
LBTYALiberty Global LtdShares$97.2M8,551,1911.3%
OCSLOaktree Specialty Lending CorpShares$94.0M7,872,1991.3%
FCXFreeport-Mcmoran IncShares$75.5M1,201,1221%
AEROGrupo Aeromexico Sab De CvShares$71.4M3,968,6861%
KRCKilroy Realty CorpShares$69.3M1,850,0111%
Pebblebrook Hotel TrustPebblebrook Hotel TrustShares$63.1Mn/a0.9%

Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.

Know when Howard Marks files next.

GetSignal pushes each new 13F to your phone as it is filed, with the positions that changed and the companies behind them. Free on iOS and Android.

What changed last quarter

15 largest moves
HoldingMoveShare changeValue changeValue after
SPYSTATE STREET CORPNewn/a$1.0B$1.0B
GTXGARRETT MOTION INCTrimmed-48.0%-$253.6M$275.2M
QQQINVESCO QQQ TRUST SERIES 1Added+55.3%$232.0M$651.7M
XOPSTATE STREET SPDR S&P OIL & GAS EXPLORATION & Exitedn/a-$181.8M$0
PBRPETROLEO BRASILEIRO SA - PETROBRASExitedn/a-$126.4M$0
SUNOPTA INCSUNOPTA INCTrimmed-99.6%-$113.0M$406K
CORZCORE SCIENTIFIC INCTrimmed-46.6%-$111.5M$127.8M
RIOT PLATFORMS INCRIOT PLATFORMS INCTrimmed-67.4%-$107.9M$52.3M
JETBLUE AIRWAYS CORPJETBLUE AIRWAYS CORPExitedn/a-$94.8M$0
TRMDTORM PLCTrimmed-14.7%-$90.5M$524.3M
NOKNOKIA OYJExitedn/a-$90.1M$0
CBLCBL & ASSOCIATES PROPERTIES INCExitedn/a-$82.8M$0
OCSLOAKTREE SPECIALTY LENDING CORPAdded+325.0%$71.9M$94.0M
SESEA LTDNewn/a$60.9M$60.9M
SHAZSHARONAI HOLDINGS INCTrimmed-71.1%-$60.2M$24.5M

A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.

Questions

What does Howard Marks hold?

Howard Marks disclosed 145 positions worth $7.2B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is SPY at 14% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.

What did Howard Marks buy and sell last quarter?

Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were New SPY, Trimmed GTX, Added QQQ, Exited XOP. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.

How current is this?

This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.

How to read a 13F

WHAT THE FILING COVERS

45Filed 45 days after the quarter. Every 13F is a photograph of a date that has already passed. This one shows Jun 30, 2026.
LLong US equity only. Short positions, cash, bonds, foreign listings and anything below the reporting threshold are not in a 13F at all, so this is a slice of the manager's book, not the book.
$Value, not cost. Positions are reported at their market value on the quarter-end date. A position that grew in value did not necessarily grow in size.

Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.

Data as of Sep 10, 2026.

Other managers we track

by latest filing

See every manager we track