13F filings

David Tepper

Appaloosa · Appaloosa LP · Q2 2026 filing · 27 positions

$7.7B
Disclosed 13F value
on Jun 30, 2026
27
Positions in the filing
+30.2%
Change in disclosed value since the previous filing

Where the disclosed book sits

by disclosed value
  • Technology43.5%
  • Consumer Cyclical18.4%
  • Communication Services15.3%
  • Utilities7.9%
  • Funds & ETFs6.3%
  • Industrials4.5%
  • Energy0.8%
  • Other positions3.3%

Largest holdings

20 of 27 positions
HoldingTypeValueSharesShare of book
AMZNAmazon Com IncShares$1.2B5,000,00015.4%
MUMicron Technology IncShares$1.1B975,00014.6%
TSMTaiwan Semiconductor ManufacShares$788.0M1,650,00010.2%
GOOGAlphabet IncShares$653.7M1,850,0008.5%
UBERUBER Technologies IncShares$555.2M7,694,0717.2%
EWYIshares IncShares$489.6M2,425,0006.3%
METAMETA Platforms IncShares$380.2M675,0004.9%
VSTVistra CorpShares$351.4M2,215,2724.5%
NVDANvidia CorporationShares$305.1M1,525,0003.9%
NRGNRG Energy IncShares$257.1M1,760,0003.3%
AAPLApple IncPut$241.6M835,0003.1%
BABAAlibaba Group Hldg LtdShares$192.0M2,000,0002.5%
BABoeing CoShares$173.2M800,0002.2%
LRCXLAM Research CorpShares$165.7M382,5002.1%
BIDUBaidu IncShares$148.0M1,295,0001.9%
AALAmerican Airlines Group IncShares$135.5M7,500,0001.8%
AMDAdvanced Micro Devices IncShares$114.7M197,5001.5%
CRWVCoreweave IncShares$107.3M1,078,2481.4%
ASMLASML Hldg NVShares$99.5M50,0001.3%
AVGOBroadcom IncShares$56.7M150,0000.7%

Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.

Know when David Tepper files next.

GetSignal pushes each new 13F to your phone as it is filed, with the positions that changed and the companies behind them. Free on iOS and Android.

What changed last quarter

15 largest moves
HoldingMoveShare changeValue changeValue after
MUMICRON TECHNOLOGY INCTrimmed-41.4%-$796.5M$1.1B
AAPLAPPLE INCNewn/a$241.6M$241.6M
SNDKSANDISK CORPExitedn/a-$178.7M$0
BABOEING CONewn/a$173.2M$173.2M
AMZNAMAZON COM INCAdded+15.7%$162.1M$1.2B
TSMTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFACAdded+24.3%$154.0M$788.0M
GLWCORNING INCExitedn/a-$153.6M$0
BABAALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTDTrimmed-42.3%-$140.6M$192.0M
AALAMERICAN AIRLINES GROUP INCNewn/a$135.5M$135.5M
METAMETA PLATFORMS INCAdded+54.6%$134.3M$380.2M
CRWVCOREWEAVE INCNewn/a$107.3M$107.3M
UBERUBER TECHNOLOGIES INCAdded+21.5%$98.2M$555.2M
PDDPDD HOLDINGS INCExitedn/a-$92.0M$0
BIDUBAIDU INCAdded+87.1%$68.9M$148.0M
LHXL3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES INCExitedn/a-$68.3M$0

A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.

Questions

What does David Tepper hold?

David Tepper disclosed 27 positions worth $7.7B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is AMZN at 15.4% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.

What did David Tepper buy and sell last quarter?

Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Trimmed MU, New AAPL, Exited SNDK, New BA. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.

How current is this?

This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.

How to read a 13F

WHAT THE FILING COVERS

45Filed 45 days after the quarter. Every 13F is a photograph of a date that has already passed. This one shows Jun 30, 2026.
LLong US equity only. Short positions, cash, bonds, foreign listings and anything below the reporting threshold are not in a 13F at all, so this is a slice of the manager's book, not the book.
$Value, not cost. Positions are reported at their market value on the quarter-end date. A position that grew in value did not necessarily grow in size.

Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.

Data as of Sep 10, 2026.

Other managers we track

by latest filing

See every manager we track