13F filings
Ken Griffin
Citadel Advisors · CITADEL ADVISORS LLC · Q2 2026 filing · 13,575 positions
Where the disclosed book sits
by disclosed value- Technology4.2%
- Healthcare2.5%
- Funds & ETFs2.2%
- Financial Services2.1%
- Industrials2.1%
- Consumer Cyclical1.7%
- Consumer Defensive1.1%
- Communication Services1%
- Energy0.8%
- Basic Materials0.6%
- Real Estate0.6%
- Utilities0.5%
- Other0.1%
- Other positions80.5%
Option contracts are 80% of the disclosed value and are excluded from the sectors above: a put is a position against a company, so counting its notional as sector weight would report the reverse of what the fund holds.
Largest holdings
20 of 13,575 positions| Holding | Type | Value | Shares | Share of book |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPYState Str Spdr S&P 500 Etf T | Call | $35.7B | 47,748,200 | 4.1% |
| QQQInvesco Qqq Tr | Put | $26.6B | 36,059,900 | 3% |
| QQQInvesco Qqq Tr | Call | $23.5B | 31,899,300 | 2.7% |
| SPYState Str Spdr S&P 500 Etf T | Put | $23.3B | 31,154,800 | 2.7% |
| MUMicron Technology Inc | Put | $22.2B | 19,275,300 | 2.5% |
| MUMicron Technology Inc | Call | $16.3B | 14,155,700 | 1.9% |
| TSLATesla Inc | Call | $13.7B | 32,564,700 | 1.6% |
| IVVIshares Tr | Shares | $13.2B | 17,676,489 | 1.5% |
| NVDANvidia Corporation | Call | $12.2B | 60,899,600 | 1.4% |
| SNDKSandisk Corp | Put | $11.7B | 5,155,949 | 1.3% |
| SMHVaneck Etf Trust | Put | $11.6B | 17,637,400 | 1.3% |
| SNDKSandisk Corp | Call | $10.3B | 4,546,500 | 1.2% |
| MSFTMicrosoft Corp | Call | $9.7B | 25,992,400 | 1.1% |
| TSLATesla Inc | Put | $9.6B | 22,796,200 | 1.1% |
| AMDAdvanced Micro Devices Inc | Put | $9.4B | 16,109,000 | 1.1% |
| NVDANvidia Corporation | Put | $9.2B | 45,898,800 | 1% |
| AAPLApple Inc | Call | $9.0B | 31,233,300 | 1% |
| AMDAdvanced Micro Devices Inc | Call | $9.0B | 15,530,900 | 1% |
| METAMETA Platforms Inc | Call | $8.7B | 15,401,700 | 1% |
| IWMIshares Tr | Put | $7.8B | 26,086,800 | 0.9% |
Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.
What changed last quarter
15 largest moves| Holding | Move | Share change | Value change | Value after |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPYSTATE STR SPDR S&P 500 ETF T | Added | +76.7% | $15.5B | $35.7B |
| IVVISHARES TR | Added | +335.3% | $10.2B | $13.2B |
| QQQINVESCO QQQ TR | Added | +63.6% | $9.1B | $23.5B |
| SMHVANECK ETF TRUST | Added | +284.4% | $8.6B | $11.6B |
| SNDKSANDISK CORP | Added | +109.4% | $6.1B | $11.7B |
| MUMICRON TECHNOLOGY INC | Trimmed | -86.9% | -$4.6B | $693.2M |
| SPYSTATE STR SPDR S&P 500 ETF T | Trimmed | -16.2% | -$4.5B | $23.3B |
| MUMICRON TECHNOLOGY INC | Added | +37.2% | $4.4B | $16.3B |
| GLDSPDR GOLD TR | Trimmed | -39.4% | -$3.2B | $4.9B |
| MUMICRON TECHNOLOGY INC | Added | +15.3% | $3.0B | $22.2B |
| MSFTMICROSOFT CORP | Added | +37.0% | $2.6B | $9.7B |
| MSFTMICROSOFT CORP | Added | +60.5% | $2.4B | $6.3B |
| SNDKSANDISK CORP | Added | +28.7% | $2.3B | $10.3B |
| TSMTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFAC | Added | +146.1% | $2.2B | $3.7B |
| SMHVANECK ETF TRUST | Added | +78.7% | $2.2B | $4.9B |
A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.
Questions
What does Ken Griffin hold?
Ken Griffin disclosed 13,575 positions worth $875.1B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is SPY at 4.1% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.
What did Ken Griffin buy and sell last quarter?
Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Added SPY, Added IVV, Added QQQ, Added SMH. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.
How current is this?
This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.
How to read a 13F
WHAT THE FILING COVERS
Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.
Data as of Sep 10, 2026.
