13F filings
Renaissance Technologies
Jim Simons · RENAISSANCE TECHNOLOGIES LLC · Q2 2026 filing · 3,139 positions
Where the disclosed book sits
by disclosed value- Technology23.6%
- Healthcare14.8%
- Consumer Cyclical10.7%
- Industrials10.3%
- Communication Services8.4%
- Financial Services8.2%
- Basic Materials5.8%
- Energy5.8%
- Funds & ETFs3.2%
- Consumer Defensive3.1%
- Utilities2.1%
- Real Estate2.1%
- Other0.8%
- Other positions1.1%
Largest holdings
20 of 3,139 positions| Holding | Type | Value | Shares | Share of book |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NVDANvidia Corporation | Shares | $1.4B | 7,091,256 | 2% |
| METAMETA Platforms Inc | Shares | $1.1B | 2,023,153 | 1.6% |
| INTCIntel Corp | Shares | $1.0B | 7,321,928 | 1.4% |
| UTHRUnited Therapeutics Corp Del | Shares | $925.8M | 1,708,739 | 1.3% |
| PLTRPalantir Technologies Inc | Shares | $883.0M | 7,568,370 | 1.2% |
| GOOGLAlphabet Inc | Shares | $828.2M | 2,317,438 | 1.1% |
| EXELExelixis Inc | Shares | $730.6M | 13,427,993 | 1% |
| VRSNVerisign Inc | Shares | $616.3M | 2,449,771 | 0.8% |
| KGCKinross Gold Corp | Shares | $584.5M | 24,747,213 | 0.8% |
| CRWDCrowdstrike Hldgs Inc | Shares | $571.6M | 748,960 | 0.8% |
| STRLSterling Infrastructure Inc | Shares | $564.2M | 672,194 | 0.8% |
| GOOGAlphabet Inc | Shares | $556.8M | 1,575,815 | 0.8% |
| AMZNAmazon Com Inc | Shares | $546.0M | 2,290,710 | 0.8% |
| AGXArgan Inc | Shares | $517.8M | 648,379 | 0.7% |
| NFLXNetflix Inc. | Shares | $484.7M | 6,787,884 | 0.7% |
| CVXChevron Corporation | Shares | $475.8M | 2,870,517 | 0.7% |
| TSLATesla Inc | Shares | $467.3M | 1,110,960 | 0.6% |
| AMDAdvanced Micro Devices Inc | Shares | $463.8M | 829,697 | 0.6% |
| AAPLApple Inc | Shares | $459.1M | 1,586,526 | 0.6% |
| CORTCorcept Therapeutics Inc | Shares | $457.5M | 5,261,628 | 0.6% |
Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.
What changed last quarter
15 largest moves| Holding | Move | Share change | Value change | Value after |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MUMICRON TECHNOLOGY INC | Trimmed | -90.2% | -$2.3B | $244.2M |
| SNDKSANDISK CORP | Trimmed | -99.4% | -$1.8B | $11.3M |
| METAMETA PLATFORMS INC | Added | +698.5% | $996.9M | $1.1B |
| NVDANVIDIA CORPORATION | Added | +180.6% | $913.3M | $1.4B |
| GOOGLALPHABET INC | Added | +327.2% | $634.3M | $828.2M |
| CRWDCROWDSTRIKE HLDGS INC | New | n/a | $571.6M | $571.6M |
| AMZNAMAZON COM INC | New | n/a | $546.0M | $546.0M |
| GOOGALPHABET INC | Added | +684.0% | $485.8M | $556.8M |
| NFLXNETFLIX INC. | Added | +275718.1% | $484.5M | $484.7M |
| AAPLAPPLE INC | Trimmed | -48.4% | -$430.9M | $459.1M |
| WDCWESTERN DIGITAL CORP | Trimmed | -53.1% | -$388.8M | $343.3M |
| TSLATESLA INC | Added | +425.8% | $378.4M | $467.3M |
| AMDADVANCED MICRO DEVICES INC | Added | +282.4% | $342.5M | $463.8M |
| UNHUNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC | Trimmed | -68.3% | -$328.9M | $152.5M |
| LINLINDE PLC | Trimmed | -99.2% | -$324.2M | $2.6M |
A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.
Questions
What does Renaissance Technologies hold?
Renaissance Technologies disclosed 3,139 positions worth $72.6B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is NVDA at 2% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.
What did Renaissance Technologies buy and sell last quarter?
Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Trimmed MU, Trimmed SNDK, Added META, Added NVDA. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.
How current is this?
This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.
How to read a 13F
WHAT THE FILING COVERS
Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.
Data as of Sep 10, 2026.
