13F filings

Starboard Value

Jeffrey Smith · Starboard Value LP · Q2 2026 filing · 22 positions

$4.5B
Disclosed 13F value
on Jun 30, 2026
22
Positions in the filing
-1.1%
Change in disclosed value since the previous filing

Where the disclosed book sits

by disclosed value
  • Technology25.8%
  • Consumer Defensive17%
  • Funds & ETFs15.1%
  • Industrials10.5%
  • Communication Services9.2%
  • Utilities7.4%
  • Financial Services6.1%
  • Consumer Cyclical6.1%
  • Real Estate0.9%
  • Other positions1.9%

Largest holdings

20 of 22 positions
HoldingTypeValueSharesShare of book
IJHIshares TrShares$684.6M8,877,78115.1%
QRVOQorvo IncShares$523.4M5,611,52611.6%
KVUEKenvue IncShares$521.8M27,307,63211.5%
DTDynatrace IncShares$389.3M8,866,6928.6%
AQNAlgonquin Power & UtilitiesShares$335.1M57,189,4207.4%
MTCHMatch Group Inc NewShares$295.8M7,775,1256.5%
ACTGAcacia Resh CorpShares$284.8M61,123,5956.3%
RIOTRIOT Platforms IncShares$276.9M10,114,5766.1%
BILLBILL Holdings IncShares$254.1M7,025,7485.6%
LWLAMB Weston Hldgs IncShares$247.6M5,733,9825.5%
KMXCarmax IncShares$169.6M3,206,4383.7%
FLSFlowserve CorpShares$106.9M1,441,6002.4%
FLRFluor CorpShares$83.1M1,586,3271.8%
GPGI IncGPGI IncShares$79.7M5,027,0281.8%
TRIPTripadvisor IncShares$69.9M5,096,9961.5%
NWSNEWS Corp NewShares$68.2M2,431,0811.5%
NWSANEWS Corp NewShares$50.7M2,040,1001.1%
HRHealthcare Rlty TrShares$39.1M1,936,2670.9%
BLMNBloomin Brands IncShares$38.2M4,180,9920.8%
Bitcoin Infrastructure AcquiBitcoin Infrastructure AcquiShares$3.0M300,0000.1%

Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.

Know when Starboard Value files next.

GetSignal pushes each new 13F to your phone as it is filed, with the positions that changed and the companies behind them. Free on iOS and Android.

What changed last quarter

15 largest moves
HoldingMoveShare changeValue changeValue after
DTDYNATRACE INCNewn/a$389.3M$389.3M
IJHISHARES TRAdded+52.3%$235.0M$684.6M
QRVOQORVO INCTrimmed-25.3%-$177.2M$523.4M
KMXCARMAX INCTrimmed-48.3%-$158.4M$169.6M
RIOTRIOT PLATFORMS INCTrimmed-34.9%-$148.7M$276.9M
GENGEN DIGITAL INCExitedn/a-$147.0M$0
MTCHMATCH GROUP INC NEWTrimmed-31.8%-$137.8M$295.8M
CWANCLEARWATER ANALYTICS HLDGS IExitedn/a-$129.1M$0
FLSFLOWSERVE CORPNewn/a$106.9M$106.9M
BDXBECTON DICKINSON & COExitedn/a-$100.1M$0
HRHEALTHCARE RLTY TRTrimmed-71.6%-$98.5M$39.1M
NWSANEWS CORP NEWTrimmed-63.6%-$88.5M$50.7M
TRIPTRIPADVISOR INCTrimmed-52.7%-$77.8M$69.9M
FLRFLUOR CORPTrimmed-45.0%-$68.1M$83.1M
ROGROGERS CORPExitedn/a-$62.7M$0

A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.

Questions

What does Starboard Value hold?

Starboard Value disclosed 22 positions worth $4.5B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is IJH at 15.1% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.

What did Starboard Value buy and sell last quarter?

Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were New DT, Added IJH, Trimmed QRVO, Trimmed KMX. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.

How current is this?

This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.

How to read a 13F

WHAT THE FILING COVERS

45Filed 45 days after the quarter. Every 13F is a photograph of a date that has already passed. This one shows Jun 30, 2026.
LLong US equity only. Short positions, cash, bonds, foreign listings and anything below the reporting threshold are not in a 13F at all, so this is a slice of the manager's book, not the book.
$Value, not cost. Positions are reported at their market value on the quarter-end date. A position that grew in value did not necessarily grow in size.

Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.

Data as of Sep 10, 2026.

Other managers we track

by latest filing

See every manager we track