13F filings
PointState Capital
PointState Capital LP · Q2 2026 filing · 50 positions
Where the disclosed book sits
by disclosed value- Industrials16.9%
- Technology15.3%
- Consumer Cyclical9.8%
- Communication Services9.2%
- Basic Materials5.8%
- Healthcare4.7%
- Utilities4.6%
- Financial Services4.6%
- Energy1.2%
- Other positions27.9%
Option contracts are 27% of the disclosed value and are excluded from the sectors above: a put is a position against a company, so counting its notional as sector weight would report the reverse of what the fund holds.
Largest holdings
20 of 50 positions| Holding | Type | Value | Shares | Share of book |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| METAMETA Platforms Inc | Call | $740.7M | 1,315,000 | 9.5% |
| SMHVaneck Etf Trust | Put | $601.1M | 916,400 | 7.7% |
| PCGPg&E Corp | Call | $529.8M | 31,500,000 | 6.8% |
| PCGPg&E Corp | Shares | $341.0M | 20,273,520 | 4.4% |
| AMZNAmazon Com Inc | Shares | $339.3M | 1,423,550 | 4.3% |
| DASHDoordash Inc | Shares | $337.7M | 1,829,987 | 4.3% |
| GRABGRAB Holdings Limited | Shares | $320.0M | 84,891,692 | 4.1% |
| CXCemex Sa Euro Mtn Be 144A | Shares | $302.9M | 25,243,519 | 3.9% |
| QQnity Electronics Inc | Shares | $293.5M | 1,797,184 | 3.8% |
| RTXRTX Corporation | Shares | $283.0M | 1,491,395 | 3.6% |
| XYZBlock Inc | Shares | $235.2M | 3,094,493 | 3% |
| DKNGDraftkings Inc New | Shares | $227.0M | 8,986,638 | 2.9% |
| METAMETA Platforms Inc | Shares | $214.3M | 380,411 | 2.7% |
| FLSFlowserve Corp | Shares | $196.8M | 2,654,220 | 2.5% |
| WABWabtec | Shares | $172.1M | 638,455 | 2.2% |
| COFCapital One Finl Corp | Shares | $171.3M | 854,060 | 2.2% |
| KNXKnight-Swift Transn Hldgs In | Shares | $155.3M | 1,994,977 | 2% |
| ILMNIllumina Inc | Shares | $151.6M | 862,210 | 1.9% |
| RBRKRubrik Inc. | Shares | $149.0M | 1,856,244 | 1.9% |
| UNPUnion Pac Corp | Shares | $137.1M | 504,063 | 1.8% |
Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.
What changed last quarter
15 largest moves| Holding | Move | Share change | Value change | Value after |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPYSTATE STR SPDR S&P 500 ETF T | Exited | n/a | -$3.3B | $0 |
| METAMETA PLATFORMS INC | New | n/a | $740.7M | $740.7M |
| SMHVANECK ETF TRUST | New | n/a | $601.1M | $601.1M |
| PCGPG&E CORP | New | n/a | $529.8M | $529.8M |
| AMZNAMAZON COM INC | New | n/a | $339.3M | $339.3M |
| RTXRTX CORPORATION | New | n/a | $283.0M | $283.0M |
| IWMISHARES TR | Exited | n/a | -$272.8M | $0 |
| NVTNVENT ELEC PLC | Exited | n/a | -$259.8M | $0 |
| DKNGDRAFTKINGS INC NEW | New | n/a | $227.0M | $227.0M |
| EWYISHARES INC | Exited | n/a | -$211.7M | $0 |
| FLSFLOWSERVE CORP | New | n/a | $196.8M | $196.8M |
| METAMETA PLATFORMS INC | Added | +423.5% | $173.3M | $214.3M |
| GRABGRAB HOLDINGS LIMITED | Added | +100.8% | $160.7M | $320.0M |
| KNXKNIGHT-SWIFT TRANSN HLDGS IN | New | n/a | $155.3M | $155.3M |
| RBRKRUBRIK INC. | Trimmed | -49.1% | -$143.7M | $149.0M |
A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.
Questions
What does PointState Capital hold?
PointState Capital disclosed 50 positions worth $7.8B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is META at 9.5% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.
What did PointState Capital buy and sell last quarter?
Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Exited SPY, New META, New SMH, New PCG. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.
How current is this?
This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.
How to read a 13F
WHAT THE FILING COVERS
Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.
Data as of Sep 10, 2026.
