13F filings
Magnetar Capital
Magnetar Financial LLC · Q2 2026 filing · 1,134 positions
Where the disclosed book sits
by disclosed value- Technology51.1%
- Financial Services15.4%
- Industrials2.8%
- Healthcare2.8%
- Basic Materials2.1%
- Communication Services1.7%
- Utilities1.4%
- Consumer Cyclical1.3%
- Consumer Defensive1%
- Real Estate0.8%
- Other0.6%
- Energy0.5%
- Other positions18.5%
Largest holdings
20 of 1,134 positions| Holding | Type | Value | Shares | Share of book |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CRWVCoreweave Inc | Shares | $5.2B | 52,062,927 | 47.3% |
| Hewlett Packard Enterprise CHewlett Packard Enterprise C | Shares | $89.0M | 760,010 | 0.8% |
| WBSWebster Finl Corp | Shares | $88.4M | 1,156,698 | 0.8% |
| KVUEKenvue Inc | Shares | $88.2M | 4,615,344 | 0.8% |
| GTLSChart Inds Inc | Shares | $87.4M | 418,310 | 0.8% |
| NSCNorfolk Southn Corp | Shares | $86.6M | 275,215 | 0.8% |
| Jd.Com IncJd.Com Inc | Shares | $85.1M | n/a | 0.8% |
| DDominion Energy Inc | Shares | $83.3M | 1,219,394 | 0.8% |
| TXNM Energy IncTXNM Energy Inc | Shares | $82.2M | 1,448,220 | 0.8% |
| PENPenumbra Inc | Shares | $80.8M | 255,841 | 0.7% |
| TECKTECK Resources Ltd | Shares | $79.1M | 1,330,207 | 0.7% |
| Microchip Technology Inc.Microchip Technology Inc. | Shares | $75.6M | 982,230 | 0.7% |
| Alphabet IncAlphabet Inc | Shares | $75.5M | 1,496,367 | 0.7% |
| Alibaba Group Hldg LtdAlibaba Group Hldg Ltd | Shares | $74.5M | n/a | 0.7% |
| WBDWarner Bros Discovery Inc | Shares | $73.3M | 2,747,884 | 0.7% |
| ROKUROKU Inc | Shares | $70.0M | 507,080 | 0.6% |
| DBRGDigitalbridge Group Inc | Shares | $65.0M | 4,118,704 | 0.6% |
| Oracle CorpOracle Corp | Shares | $64.1M | 1,425,420 | 0.6% |
| Firstenergy CorpFirstenergy Corp | Shares | $61.7M | n/a | 0.6% |
| TRIP Com Group LtdTRIP Com Group Ltd | Shares | $57.7M | n/a | 0.5% |
Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.
What changed last quarter
15 largest moves| Holding | Move | Share change | Value change | Value after |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CRWVCOREWEAVE INC | Trimmed | -24.1% | -$1.6B | $5.2B |
| ALAIR LEASE CORP | Exited | n/a | -$87.2M | $0 |
| DDOMINION ENERGY INC | New | n/a | $83.3M | $83.3M |
| PRAPROASSURANCE CORP | Exited | n/a | -$80.3M | $0 |
| MASIMASIMO CORP | Exited | n/a | -$76.0M | $0 |
| ALPHABET INCALPHABET INC | New | n/a | $75.5M | $75.5M |
| VECOVEECO INSTRS INC DEL | Trimmed | -78.1% | -$75.0M | $21.0M |
| ROKUROKU INC | Added | +13811.7% | $69.5M | $70.0M |
| CSGSCSG SYS INTL INC | Exited | n/a | -$64.5M | $0 |
| FIRSTENERGY CORPFIRSTENERGY CORP | New | n/a | $61.7M | $61.7M |
| FOLDAMICUS THERAPEUTIC | Exited | n/a | -$57.6M | $0 |
| GAMESTOP CORPGAMESTOP CORP | New | n/a | $56.8M | $56.8M |
| TPHTRI POINTE HOMES INC | Exited | n/a | -$55.5M | $0 |
| TECHBIO-TECHNE CORP | New | n/a | $53.8M | $53.8M |
| APGEAPOGEE THERAPEUTICS INC | New | n/a | $53.0M | $53.0M |
A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.
Questions
What does Magnetar Capital hold?
Magnetar Capital disclosed 1,134 positions worth $11.0B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is CRWV at 47.3% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.
What did Magnetar Capital buy and sell last quarter?
Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Trimmed CRWV, Exited AL, New D, Exited PRA. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.
How current is this?
This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.
How to read a 13F
WHAT THE FILING COVERS
Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.
Data as of Sep 10, 2026.
