13F filings
Soroban Capital Partners
Soroban Capital Partners LP · Q2 2026 filing · 25 positions
Where the disclosed book sits
by disclosed value- Financial Services6.5%
- Consumer Cyclical5.2%
- Industrials5.2%
- Technology5.1%
- Communication Services3.8%
- Utilities3.8%
- Other positions70.4%
Option contracts are 70% of the disclosed value and are excluded from the sectors above: a put is a position against a company, so counting its notional as sector weight would report the reverse of what the fund holds.
Largest holdings
20 of 25 positions| Holding | Type | Value | Shares | Share of book |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MSFTMicrosoft Corp | Call | $22.4B | 60,000,000 | 46.8% |
| METAMETA Platforms Inc | Call | $11.3B | 20,000,000 | 23.6% |
| AMZNAmazon Com Inc | Shares | $1.7B | 7,111,703 | 3.5% |
| MAMastercard Incorporated | Shares | $1.3B | 2,512,516 | 2.7% |
| TDGTransdigm Group Inc | Shares | $1.2B | 898,197 | 2.5% |
| MSFTMicrosoft Corp | Shares | $1.2B | 3,147,241 | 2.5% |
| VVISA Inc | Shares | $1.1B | 3,289,580 | 2.4% |
| TSMTaiwan Semiconductor Manufac | Shares | $1.0B | 2,174,760 | 2.2% |
| METAMETA Platforms Inc | Shares | $826.3M | 1,466,943 | 1.7% |
| DPZDominos Pizza Inc | Shares | $786.9M | 2,658,202 | 1.6% |
| GOOGAlphabet Inc | Shares | $753.1M | 2,131,498 | 1.6% |
| SPGIS&P Global Inc | Shares | $705.2M | 1,731,643 | 1.5% |
| EFXEquifax Inc | Shares | $700.1M | 4,410,883 | 1.5% |
| FERGFerguson Enterprises Inc | Shares | $576.4M | 2,428,771 | 1.2% |
| PNWPinnacle West Cap Corp | Shares | $414.6M | 3,874,977 | 0.9% |
| DTEDTE Energy Co | Shares | $293.0M | 1,922,873 | 0.6% |
| ETREntergy Corp New | Shares | $266.9M | 2,324,097 | 0.6% |
| NXPINXP Semiconductors N V | Shares | $242.6M | 863,266 | 0.5% |
| GOOGLAlphabet Inc | Shares | $214.4M | 599,870 | 0.4% |
| NINisource Inc | Shares | $213.7M | 4,493,353 | 0.4% |
Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.
What changed last quarter
15 largest moves| Holding | Move | Share change | Value change | Value after |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMZNAMAZON COM INC | Exited | n/a | -$4.2B | $0 |
| WDCWESTERN DIGITAL CORP | Exited | n/a | -$310.1M | $0 |
| AMZNAMAZON COM INC | Trimmed | -15.0% | -$299.3M | $1.7B |
| STXSEAGATE TECHNOLOGY HLDNGS PL | Exited | n/a | -$209.3M | $0 |
| MSFTMICROSOFT CORP | Trimmed | -12.2% | -$163.2M | $1.2B |
| REXRREXFORD INDL RLTY INC | Exited | n/a | -$118.7M | $0 |
| TSMTAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFAC | Added | +12.6% | $116.2M | $1.0B |
| VVISA INC | Added | +11.1% | $112.7M | $1.1B |
| ETRENTERGY CORP NEW | Added | +34.9% | $69.0M | $266.9M |
| SOSOUTHERN CO | Trimmed | -28.9% | -$65.8M | $161.6M |
| TDGTRANSDIGM GROUP INC | Added | +4.9% | $55.9M | $1.2B |
| DPZDOMINOS PIZZA INC | Added | +6.5% | $48.3M | $786.9M |
| METAMETA PLATFORMS INC | Added | +4.8% | $37.7M | $826.3M |
| EFXEQUIFAX INC | Added | +5.4% | $35.9M | $700.1M |
| MAMASTERCARD INCORPORATED | Added | +1.9% | $24.7M | $1.3B |
A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.
Questions
What does Soroban Capital Partners hold?
Soroban Capital Partners disclosed 25 positions worth $47.8B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is MSFT at 46.8% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.
What did Soroban Capital Partners buy and sell last quarter?
Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Exited AMZN, Exited WDC, Trimmed AMZN, Exited STX. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.
How current is this?
This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.
How to read a 13F
WHAT THE FILING COVERS
Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.
Data as of Sep 10, 2026.
