13F filings

Seth Klarman

Baupost Group · BAUPOST GROUP LLC/MA · Q2 2026 filing · 23 positions

$5.4B
Disclosed 13F value
on Jun 30, 2026
23
Positions in the filing
+5.9%
Change in disclosed value since the previous filing

Where the disclosed book sits

by disclosed value
  • Consumer Cyclical34.7%
  • Industrials18.8%
  • Healthcare15.1%
  • Financial Services11.4%
  • Communication Services10.7%
  • Basic Materials3%
  • Consumer Defensive2.2%
  • Technology2.1%
  • Real Estate2%

Largest holdings

20 of 23 positions
HoldingTypeValueSharesShare of book
AMZNAmazon Com IncShares$892.3M3,743,85416.5%
ELVElevance Health Inc FormerlyShares$493.1M1,275,1549.1%
QSRRestaurant Brands Intl IncShares$489.6M6,753,1129%
GOOGAlphabet IncShares$484.7M1,371,9319%
FERGFerguson Enterprises IncShares$344.3M1,450,5946.4%
GPCGenuine Parts CoShares$332.3M2,816,1786.1%
UNPUnion Pac CorpShares$322.4M1,185,3956%
VVISA IncShares$240.6M701,3554.4%
WCCWesco Intl IncShares$229.0M662,8814.2%
AONAON PLCShares$227.9M687,0004.2%
TFXTeleflex IncorporatedShares$178.6M1,409,0003.3%
NCLHNorwegian Cruise Line HldgsShares$163.2M7,730,0003%
MOHMolina Healthcare IncShares$144.9M633,6092.7%
CMECME Group IncShares$136.7M619,0002.5%
HLFHerbalife LtdShares$121.8M9,259,8442.2%
EXPEagle Matls IncShares$119.4M530,7632.2%
GDSGDS Hldgs LtdShares$113.2M3,769,8182.1%
COLDAmericold Realty Trust IncShares$107.4M6,830,2302%
LBTYKLiberty Global LtdShares$94.0M8,543,1611.7%
AEROGrupo Aeromexico Sab De CvShares$87.8M4,880,1881.6%

Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.

Know when Seth Klarman files next.

GetSignal pushes each new 13F to your phone as it is filed, with the positions that changed and the companies behind them. Free on iOS and Android.

What changed last quarter

15 largest moves
HoldingMoveShare changeValue changeValue after
WCCWESCO INTL INCTrimmed-53.9%-$267.4M$229.0M
WTWWILLIS TOWERS WATSON PLC LTDExitedn/a-$259.6M$0
GPCGENUINE PARTS COAdded+89.0%$156.4M$332.3M
AMZNAMAZON COM INCAdded+20.0%$149.0M$892.3M
CMECME GROUP INCNewn/a$136.7M$136.7M
UNPUNION PAC CORPTrimmed-23.1%-$96.7M$322.4M
QSRRESTAURANT BRANDS INTL INCTrimmed-16.4%-$96.2M$489.6M
NCLHNORWEGIAN CRUISE LINE HLDGSAdded+112.9%$86.6M$163.2M
EXPEAGLE MATLS INCTrimmed-40.5%-$81.5M$119.4M
GOOGALPHABET INCAdded+16.2%$67.4M$484.7M
LBTYKLIBERTY GLOBAL LTDTrimmed-36.2%-$53.4M$94.0M
PCVXVAXCYTE INCExitedn/a-$46.5M$0
AXTAAXALTA COATING SYS LTDNewn/a$43.6M$43.6M
AONAON PLCTrimmed-10.7%-$27.2M$227.9M
TFXTELEFLEX INCORPORATEDTrimmed-11.7%-$23.6M$178.6M

A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.

Questions

What does Seth Klarman hold?

Seth Klarman disclosed 23 positions worth $5.4B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is AMZN at 16.5% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.

What did Seth Klarman buy and sell last quarter?

Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Trimmed WCC, Exited WTW, Added GPC, Added AMZN. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.

How current is this?

This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.

How to read a 13F

WHAT THE FILING COVERS

45Filed 45 days after the quarter. Every 13F is a photograph of a date that has already passed. This one shows Jun 30, 2026.
LLong US equity only. Short positions, cash, bonds, foreign listings and anything below the reporting threshold are not in a 13F at all, so this is a slice of the manager's book, not the book.
$Value, not cost. Positions are reported at their market value on the quarter-end date. A position that grew in value did not necessarily grow in size.

Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.

Data as of Sep 10, 2026.

Other managers we track

by latest filing

See every manager we track