13F filings
Encompass Capital Advisors
Encompass Capital Advisors LLC · Q2 2026 filing · 54 positions
Where the disclosed book sits
by disclosed value- Energy44.2%
- Industrials16.8%
- Basic Materials8.7%
- Utilities0.8%
- Other positions29.5%
Option contracts are 18% of the disclosed value and are excluded from the sectors above: a put is a position against a company, so counting its notional as sector weight would report the reverse of what the fund holds.
Largest holdings
20 of 54 positions| Holding | Type | Value | Shares | Share of book |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MTUMIshares Tr | Put | $492.8M | 1,437,500 | 17.5% |
| T1 Energy IncT1 Energy Inc | Shares | $331.5M | 34,968,169 | 11.8% |
| SEISolaris Energy Infras Inc | Shares | $202.7M | 2,519,604 | 7.2% |
| AESIAtlas Energy Solutions Inc | Shares | $108.6M | 6,540,322 | 3.9% |
| NESRNational Energy Services Reu | Shares | $92.9M | 3,102,538 | 3.3% |
| CSTMConstellium Se | Shares | $77.2M | 2,421,349 | 2.7% |
| MURMurphy Oil Corp | Shares | $73.3M | 2,250,000 | 2.6% |
| PUMPPropetro Hldg Corp | Shares | $65.6M | 4,574,591 | 2.3% |
| BKRBaker Hughes Company | Shares | $63.8M | 1,149,014 | 2.3% |
| OXYOccidental Pete Corp | Shares | $55.3M | 1,138,000 | 2% |
| PTENPatterson-Uti Energy Inc | Shares | $54.4M | 5,921,072 | 1.9% |
| VGVenture Global Inc | Shares | $50.1M | 4,500,000 | 1.8% |
| FCELFuelcell Energy Inc | Shares | $49.2M | 1,365,900 | 1.7% |
| CLFCleveland-Cliffs Inc New | Shares | $48.0M | 5,113,625 | 1.7% |
| CNRCore Natural Resources Inc | Shares | $47.2M | 589,633 | 1.7% |
| NSCNorfolk Southn Corp | Shares | $45.6M | 145,000 | 1.6% |
| POWLPowell Inds Inc | Shares | $45.5M | 158,899 | 1.6% |
| VISTVista Energy S.A.B. De C.V. | Shares | $45.0M | 705,720 | 1.6% |
| SOCSable Offshore Corp | Shares | $44.5M | 14,448,741 | 1.6% |
| ODFLOld Dominion Freight Line In | Shares | $43.3M | 200,000 | 1.5% |
Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.
What changed last quarter
15 largest moves| Holding | Move | Share change | Value change | Value after |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MTUMISHARES TR | New | n/a | $492.8M | $492.8M |
| LNGCHENIERE ENERGY INC | Exited | n/a | -$441.6M | $0 |
| XOPSPDR SERIES TRUST | Exited | n/a | -$252.7M | $0 |
| LYBLYONDELLBASELL INDUSTRIES NV | Exited | n/a | -$102.6M | $0 |
| BTEGFBAYTEX ENERGY CORP | Exited | n/a | -$89.7M | $0 |
| FPSFORGENT POWER SOLUTIONS INC | Trimmed | -78.0% | -$83.9M | $23.7M |
| MURMURPHY OIL CORP | New | n/a | $73.3M | $73.3M |
| PUMPPROPETRO HLDG CORP | New | n/a | $65.6M | $65.6M |
| BKRBAKER HUGHES COMPANY | New | n/a | $63.8M | $63.8M |
| ALMALMONTY INDS INC | Exited | n/a | -$62.3M | $0 |
| SEISOLARIS ENERGY INFRAS INC | Added | +44.0% | $61.9M | $202.7M |
| CEGCONSTELLATION ENERGY CORP | Exited | n/a | -$55.9M | $0 |
| PTENPATTERSON-UTI ENERGY INC | New | n/a | $54.4M | $54.4M |
| SCCOSOUTHERN COPPER CORP | Exited | n/a | -$53.0M | $0 |
| VGVENTURE GLOBAL INC | New | n/a | $50.1M | $50.1M |
A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.
Questions
What does Encompass Capital Advisors hold?
Encompass Capital Advisors disclosed 54 positions worth $2.8B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is MTUM at 17.5% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.
What did Encompass Capital Advisors buy and sell last quarter?
Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were New MTUM, Exited LNG, Exited XOP, Exited LYB. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.
How current is this?
This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.
How to read a 13F
WHAT THE FILING COVERS
Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.
Data as of Sep 10, 2026.
