13F filings

Davidson Kempner Capital Management

DAVIDSON KEMPNER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP · Q2 2026 filing · 241 positions

$8.4B
Disclosed 13F value
on Jun 30, 2026
241
Positions in the filing
+1.3%
Change in disclosed value since the previous filing

Where the disclosed book sits

by disclosed value
  • Technology16.7%
  • Industrials8.1%
  • Communication Services7.2%
  • Healthcare4.7%
  • Consumer Cyclical4.5%
  • Basic Materials2.5%
  • Real Estate1.5%
  • Financial Services1.2%
  • Utilities0.9%
  • Energy0.3%
  • Consumer Defensive0.1%
  • Other positions52.3%

Option contracts are 26% of the disclosed value and are excluded from the sectors above: a put is a position against a company, so counting its notional as sector weight would report the reverse of what the fund holds.

Largest holdings

20 of 241 positions
HoldingTypeValueSharesShare of book
IWMIshares TrPut$877.3M2,920,00010.4%
EAElectronic Arts IncShares$749.6M3,655,9738.9%
SPYState Str Spdr S&P 500 Etf TPut$517.9M693,5006.2%
QQQInvesco Qqq TrPut$331.4M450,0003.9%
SPCXSpace Exploration Techn CorpShares$200.6M1,173,9252.4%
HYGIshares TrPut$199.9M2,500,0002.4%
SATSEchostar CorpShares$198.8M1,958,4782.4%
ARKOARKO CorpShares$185.8M23,139,6712.2%
MKS IncMKS IncShares$145.7Mn/a1.7%
Alibaba Group Hldg LtdAlibaba Group Hldg LtdShares$141.5Mn/a1.7%
UBER Technologies IncUBER Technologies IncShares$119.6Mn/a1.4%
Rivian Automotive IncRivian Automotive IncShares$118.4Mn/a1.4%
LI Auto IncLI Auto IncShares$107.6Mn/a1.3%
Redfin CorpRedfin CorpShares$106.8Mn/a1.3%
ETSY IncETSY IncShares$89.2Mn/a1.1%
CBRSCerebras Systems IncCall$88.4M400,0001.1%
TLTIshares TrPut$86.4M1,000,0001%
Microchip Technology Inc.Microchip Technology Inc.Shares$85.7Mn/a1%
Weibo CorpWeibo CorpShares$75.4Mn/a0.9%
CBRSCerebras Systems IncShares$75.0M339,2180.9%

Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.

Know when Davidson Kempner Capital Management files next.

GetSignal pushes each new 13F to your phone as it is filed, with the positions that changed and the companies behind them. Free on iOS and Android.

What changed last quarter

15 largest moves
HoldingMoveShare changeValue changeValue after
SPYSTATE STR SPDR S&P 500 ETF TExitedn/a-$1.4B$0
EAELECTRONIC ARTS INCNewn/a$749.6M$749.6M
IWMISHARES TRAdded+192.0%$576.9M$877.3M
SPCXSPACE EXPLORATION TECHN CORPNewn/a$200.6M$200.6M
HOLXHOLOGIC INCExitedn/a-$122.4M$0
SPYSTATE STR SPDR S&P 500 ETF TTrimmed-17.7%-$111.3M$517.9M
ALCALCON AGExitedn/a-$97.9M$0
ENVIRI CORPENVIRI CORPExitedn/a-$91.6M$0
CBRSCEREBRAS SYSTEMS INCNewn/a$88.4M$88.4M
CBRSCEREBRAS SYSTEMS INCNewn/a$75.0M$75.0M
ETSY INCETSY INCExitedn/a-$72.4M$0
HUAZHU GROUP LTDHUAZHU GROUP LTDExitedn/a-$66.9M$0
ACLXARCELLX INCExitedn/a-$64.3M$0
MKS INCMKS INCAdded+76.8%$63.3M$145.7M
RUBRIK INC.RUBRIK INC.Newn/a$61.3M$61.3M

A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.

Questions

What does Davidson Kempner Capital Management hold?

Davidson Kempner Capital Management disclosed 241 positions worth $8.4B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is IWM at 10.4% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.

What did Davidson Kempner Capital Management buy and sell last quarter?

Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Exited SPY, New EA, Added IWM, New SPCX. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.

How current is this?

This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.

How to read a 13F

WHAT THE FILING COVERS

45Filed 45 days after the quarter. Every 13F is a photograph of a date that has already passed. This one shows Jun 30, 2026.
LLong US equity only. Short positions, cash, bonds, foreign listings and anything below the reporting threshold are not in a 13F at all, so this is a slice of the manager's book, not the book.
$Value, not cost. Positions are reported at their market value on the quarter-end date. A position that grew in value did not necessarily grow in size.

Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.

Data as of Sep 10, 2026.

Other managers we track

by latest filing

See every manager we track