13F filings
Carl Icahn
Icahn Capital · ICAHN CARL C · Q2 2026 filing · 12 positions
Where the disclosed book sits
by disclosed value- Energy78.5%
- Basic Materials9.7%
- Utilities6%
- Consumer Cyclical1.9%
- Communication Services1.7%
- Industrials1.4%
- Healthcare0.7%
Largest holdings
all 12 positions| Holding | Type | Value | Shares | Share of book |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IEPIcahn Enterprises LP | Shares | $4.5B | 618,393,343 | 54% |
| CVICVR Energy Inc | Shares | $2.0B | 71,201,875 | 23.7% |
| UANCVR Partners, LP | Shares | $464.2M | 4,164,274 | 5.6% |
| CTRICenturi Holdings, Inc. | Shares | $433.5M | 14,336,044 | 5.2% |
| IFFInternational Flavors and Fragrances Inc. | Shares | $338.7M | 4,275,000 | 4.1% |
| SATSEchoStar Corporation | Shares | $142.6M | 1,404,542 | 1.7% |
| JBLUJetBlue Airways Corp. | Shares | $118.4M | 20,658,179 | 1.4% |
| MNROMonro, Inc. | Shares | $86.9M | 5,078,573 | 1.1% |
| CZRCaesars Entertainment, Inc. | Shares | $73.6M | 2,440,109 | 0.9% |
| SDSandRidge Energy, Inc. | Shares | $69.3M | 5,054,907 | 0.8% |
| AEPAmerican Electric Power Company | Shares | $59.5M | 434,710 | 0.7% |
| BLCOBausch Plus Lomb Corp. | Shares | $58.0M | 3,500,000 | 0.7% |
Share of book is the position's value against the whole disclosed 13F value, so the rows shown here do not sum to 100% unless every position is listed.
What changed last quarter
4 largest moves| Holding | Move | Share change | Value change | Value after |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IEPIcahn Enterprises LP | Added | +12.6% | $497.4M | $4.5B |
| AEPAmerican Electric Power Company | Trimmed | -63.9% | -$105.4M | $59.5M |
| JBLUJetBlue Airways Corp. | Trimmed | -38.6% | -$74.3M | $118.4M |
| SDSandRidge Energy, Inc. | Added | +2.2% | $1.5M | $69.3M |
A change is this filing measured against the one before it. A 13F does not disclose trades, so the price paid and the day it happened are not in the record.
Questions
What does Carl Icahn hold?
Carl Icahn disclosed 12 positions worth $8.3B in the Q2 2026 13F filing. The largest is IEP at 54% of the disclosed book. A 13F lists long US equity positions only.
What did Carl Icahn buy and sell last quarter?
Comparing the Q2 2026 filing with the quarter before, the largest moves were Added IEP, Trimmed AEP, Trimmed JBLU, Added SD. Changes are measured against the previous filing, not against trades, because a 13F does not disclose trades.
How current is this?
This is the Q2 2026 filing, covering positions held on Jun 30, 2026. A 13F is due 45 days after the quarter ends, so the most recent filing is always at least six weeks behind the market, and the manager may have changed the book since.
How to read a 13F
WHAT THE FILING COVERS
Positions are as disclosed to the SEC on Form 13F and are not investment advice. How this data is sourced, and what it cannot tell you, is on the methodology page.
Data as of Sep 10, 2026.
